Welcome to Fauquier.com
Fauquier.com
government
Wednesday, Feb. 3 | General | Government | Public Safety
Former fire chief Billington working as private consultant
Both Billington’s LinkedIn profile and personal website list his current position as a “Senior Consultant/Emergency Services Executive” | | More »
Tuesday, Feb. 2 | General | Government
Mayor Duggan: ‘Our doors remain open’ on dog park discussion
Warrenton leader pens response to dog park critics | | More »
Monday, Feb. 1 | General | Government | Public Safety
Fauquier fire chief resigns Monday
DFREM Deputy Chief Darren Stevens takes top spot in interim | | More »
Monday, Jan. 4 | General | Government
Public hearing scheduled for new Dominion transmission line
SCC sets schedule to consider a plan to build a new high-voltage transmission line between Fauquier and Albemarle counties. | | More »
For complete, in-depth community coverage, subscribe to the Times-Democrat.
Monday, Dec. 28 | General | Government | Public Safety
Mosier takes sheriff’s oath Monday
The ceremony also honored outgoing sheriff of 12 years, Charlie Ray Fox Jr. | | More »
Thursday, Dec. 10 | General | Government
Obamacare seminar at Bealeton Library
Help available for those seeking to apply for health insurance under the Affordable Care Act. | | More »
Tuesday, Nov. 17 | General | Government
School worker fueled Mosier’s campaign
Opal resident, family friend key to Bob Mosier's campaign | | More »
Tuesday, Nov. 3 | General | Government | People
Fauquier County 2015 election results
Several board of education, supervisor's seats locked in challenged races | | More »
Rhyme and reason in candidate forum for sheriff
Accreditation, budget woes and heroin scourge were among debate topics posed to candidates Wednesday night. | | More »
Monday, Oct. 12 | General | Government
Voter registration deadline is Tuesday, October 13
Election day is Tuesday, November 3 | | More »
Tuesday, Oct. 6 | General | Entertainment | Government
Libraries seek photos of veterans for display
Photo display entries being accepted for November display | | More »
Monday, Oct. 5 | Business | Government
Manhattan Pizza expands into Warrenton
Pizzeria brings New York cuisine and charitable giving to Fauquier | | More »
Thursday, Sep. 3 | General | Government | Public Safety
Delegates decry gun activism
Dels. Webert and Cole respond to governors's calls for tighter gun legislation | | More »
Wednesday, Aug. 5 | General | Government | Public Safety
Warrenton man, former Ron Paul campaign staffer indicted on federal corruption charges
Indictment alleges staffers spent over $70,000 to buy state senator's support | | More »
Thursday, Jun. 18 | General | Government | Public Safety
Report cites ‘serious safety lapses’ at Metro
Federal transit authorities issued a sharp rebuke to the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority over Metro's safety lapses. | | More »
Looking for a government article published before Thursday, Jun. 18? Try searching for it.
Get Email Updates
News: 
Sports:
For complete, in-depth community coverage, subscribe today.

inFauquier Winter 2015

Piedmont Business Journal - Fall 2015

Fauquier Guide 2015